# DRC tenders water supply, pump and facility works in Dollow, Belethawa

> Danish Refugee Council invites bids for water supply extension, an 11kW pump, and rehabilitation of labs and fodder stores in Dollow and Belethawa.

- By: Editorial Team, Somali Construction Review (https://somaliconstructionreview.com/about)
- Published: 30 September 2026
- Format: News story (reported from one named public source)
- Publication: Somali Construction Review (https://somaliconstructionreview.com)
- Subject: Infrastructure and Services
- Tags: water-supply, procurement, utilities
- Web version: https://somaliconstructionreview.com/blog/drc-tenders-water-supply-pump-facility-dollow-belethawa

## Key points

- DRC has issued a tender for water infrastructure and community facility rehabilitation works in two Somali locations.
- Bidders must submit separate technical and financial bids by email before the closing date stated in the notice.
- The notice does not specify a project value or budget.

The Danish Refugee Council (DRC) has issued a tender notice for works described as “Extension of Water Supply System, Installation of 11Kw Surface Pump and Rehabilitation of Community Labs and Fodder Storage Constructions” in Dollow and Belethawa, according to the notice published on 30 September 2026.

The notice invites bidders to submit price bids for the works listed on the DRC Bid Form Annex A. It states that the works form part of an operation involving the rehabilitation of water infrastructure.

DRC says it has received a grant from Boresha/Novak Projects for the implementation of humanitarian aid, but the notice does not state the grant amount, currency or implementation period.

The tender is identified by an ITB number carrying the year 2025, which conflicts with the notice date of 30 September 2026. The notice does not explain this discrepancy.

## Submission rules

According to the notice, bids may be submitted in hardcopy or electronically. Bidders using email must send separate emails for the financial bid and the technical bid, with the subject heading indicating which type each email contains. The financial bid may contain only the financial bid form, Annex A.2. The technical bid must include all other required documents but exclude pricing information.

Email attachments must be in PDF, JPEG, TIF or a ZIP file of these types, and must not exceed 4MB. Documents in MS Word or Excel formats will result in disqualification. DRC states it is not responsible for internet, network, server or other hardware or software failures, nor for non-receipt of email bids.

The notice names a dedicated email address for submissions, but the address is redacted in the published source. The tender location field reads “Jubbaland State Of Somalia”, while the title specifies Dollow and Belethawa.

The closing date for submissions is stated as 13 October 2026. However, the notice’s detail fields are garbled and do not clearly confirm the posting or expiry dates.

## What the notice does not say

No contract or project value is given. No contractor, consultant or implementing partner is named. The notice does not provide site coordinates, scope beyond the title, eligibility rules or evaluation criteria.

DRC describes itself as founded in 1956, Denmark’s largest NGO and a leading international organisation with expertise in forced displacement, operating in 40 countries with 9,000 employees. These figures are DRC’s own self-description and are not independently verified in the notice.

The full tender is available on [the notice on SCR's tender board](/tenders/invitation-to-bid-for-extension-of-water-supply-system-installation-of-11kw-surf). Other active opportunities are listed under [open construction tenders](/construction-tenders).

## Questions

### What works are included in the DRC tender?

The notice title lists extension of the water supply system, installation of an 11kW surface pump, and rehabilitation of community labs and fodder storage constructions in Dollow and Belethawa.

### What is the deadline for bid submission?

The notice states a closing date of 13 October 2026, but the detail fields are ambiguous and do not clearly confirm this.

### Where exactly will the works be carried out?

The tender title names Dollow and Belethawa, while the location field says “Jubbaland State Of Somalia”. No site coordinates or ward details are given.

## Sources

- [Danish Refugee Council (DRC) tender notice](https://somalijobs.com/tenders/jubbaland-state-of-somalia/6481223482934536/invitation-to-bid-for-extension-of-water-supply-system,-installation-of-11kw-surface-pump-and-rehabilitation-of-community-labs-and-fodder-storage-constructions-in-dollow-and-belethawa) — Danish Refugee Council, 2026-09-30
